15-Second-Magic

One of our projects we are working right now is about creating 10 to 15 second film. The project’s name is ‘Genius Loci’. We were told to decide a place (wherever you like) and film it. The main key point to this is that whether we can convey the atmosphere of the place you chose has to the audience through this short video. And there’s another rule to it: record it with your phone.

I like watching films but taking one is not my strong point, so I’m struggling a little bit. 15 seconds are very short, and that’s why it makes it quite difficult.

The place I chose is….it’s difficult to describe. For this project, the location you choose supposed to be a specific place, but still I’ve been filming in different places to see what will be the best for me to work on, so I will just say North Acton(London) and some places in it.

Here’s some pictures from my experiments:

clip1

clip2

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment